Tonight’s Bob Dylan online concert from our friends in Poland

Tonight is the night (or day if you are in parts of the world with different time zones) when our friend on Untold Dylan, Filip Łobodziński, and his fellow musicians are performing a live Dylan concert on line.   The starting time is 1800 Central European Time (1700 British Summer Time).

The band consists of:

  • Krzysztof Poliński – drums, percussion
  • Marek Wojtczak – bass guitar, double bass
  • Jacek Wąsowski – acoustic guitar, mandolin, banjo, hca (he’s also the producer of our album)
  • Filip Łobodziński – 12-string acoustic guitar, nylon guitar, ukulele, voice, percussion, translations
  • and sitting in with the band is Jerzy Runowski  who was responsible for the mastering of the album).

The setlist contains 12 songs, no fixed order yet but we are told it will be:

  • Masters of War
  • The Times They Are a-Changin’
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
  • Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  • Subterranean Homesick Blues
  • Like a Rolling Stone
  • Señor (Tales of Yankee Power)
  • Gotta Serve Somebody
  • Man Gave Names to All the Animals
  • Blind Willie McTell
  • Love Sick
  • Soon after Midnight

And to clarify the time – since we have had the clocks change in Europe this weekend as we move into summer time, the definitive statement is that the concert starts at 1800 CEST.   That is one hour ahead of time in the UK, so for the UK it is 1700 BST.  For everywhere else just go onto a search engine and type “What is 1800 CEST in…” (insert your country or time zone).

You can find the concert at the website addresses below.

In case you missed the details before, here they are again.

The band called and the concert will last just 50 minutes, containing 12 songs – which of course will be in Polish, as that is where the band comes from.

As we mentioned before, it is the first concert in 13 months so they tell me they might be a bit rusty, but Filip writes for Untold Dylan so we forgive him anything and everything.

Below please find are the links to the event,  via these links which will be active just before the gig and then for the next 24 hrs.

I do hope you can make it.


One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *